Orchestral Tools – Metropolis Ark (KONTAKT)


In stock


This Library Requires (Our KONTAKT Version Only) You Must Buy KONTAKT  From Us To Use Buy Now Click Here

Tech Specs

  • Software Type:Electric Guitar
  • Platform:Mac, PC
  • Upgrade/Full:Full
  • Download/Boxed:Download
  • Bit Depth:64-bit
  • Format:VST, AU, AAX Native
  • Hardware Requirements – Mac:Intel Core i5 or higher, 4GB RAM or more recommended, 16GB Drive Space
  • Hardware Requirements – PC:Intel Core i5 or higher, 4GB RAM or more recommended, 16GB Drive Space
  • OS Requirements – Mac:macOS 10.12 or later, Kontakt 6 Player
  • OS Requirements – PC:Windows 7 SP1 or later, Kontakt 6 Player
  • Manufacturer Part Number:25108

Metropolis Series

Metropolis Ark 1 (70GB)

The new fortissimo

Inspired by Fritz Lang’s awe-inspiring 1927 movie Metropolis, this is the revolution of epic in a single box.

A huge orchestra, a choir, percussion, a grand piano, and a metal band with a single vision: Bold, loud, and breathtaking. Metropolis Ark 1 features the loudest imaginable dynamics, ranging from mf up to fff.

All instruments were recorded with first-call musicians at the Teldex Scoring Stage in Berlin. Now updated for the SINE Player, Metropolis Ark 1 offers everything you need to create powerful musical monuments of your own.



  • 18 sections/instruments

  • Extensive articulation sets

  • True legato

  • Specifically designed for epic music

  • Recorded at the Teldex Scoring Stage

  • DISTRICT I – Orchestra:

    • Strings
    • Woodwinds
    • Brass
  • DISTRICT II – Choir:

    • Men
    • Women
  • DISTRICT III – Epic Percussion

  • DISTRICT IV – Band:

    • Electric Guitars
    • Electric Bass
    • Drumset

Specifically designed for epic music

The orchestra is specially configured to deliver maximum gravitas: Special sections such as 4 contra bassoons playing in unison, a bass trombone ensemble, a cimbasso ensemble or 12 basses + 6 celli playing together in octaves offer finely balanced low end.

METROPOLIS ARK 1 includes multiple french horn ensembles:
A big 9-piece horn section for soaring horn melodies and a smaller 3-piece horn ensemble specifically designed to play chords.

Together with two guitars playing brutal, saturated power chords, and a massive sinister choir singing at the highest dynamics, this collection will give your compositions new depth and dynamic range.

And thanks to SINE, you can now choose to purchase single instruments instead of buying the whole collection.

Be the first to review “Orchestral Tools – Metropolis Ark (KONTAKT)”

Your email address will not be published.


There are no reviews yet.

Translate »

Main Menu

Orchestral Tools - Metropolis Ark (KONTAKT)


Add to Cart